New rules committee


The National Horseracing Authority has constituted a Rules Committee.

The members were announced in a press release that said the composition of the committee reflected the NHA’s vision to include as many role players as possible in its regulatory decisions and was in line with its consultative approach before enforcing any changes that might have an impact on the industry.

The members are: Cecil Beyleveld (chairman); Lyndon Barends (NHA Chief Executive); Arnold Hyde (NHA Racing Control Executive); Andrew O’ Connor; Advocate Panayiotis Stais SC; Rodney Trotter; Robert Bloomberg (owners’ representative); Larry Wainstein (owners); Piere Strydom (jockeys); Greg Cheyne (alternate jockeys’ representative); Mike de Kock (trainers); Tony Rivalland (alternate trainers’ representative). – NHA.

Views: 675

Comments are closed.